Cliche

We all know that there are many photos that are taken over and over again by thousands of different people, such as sunsets, docks, selective color, tourist photos, and much more. For this assignment, I took a cliche subject, in this case puddles and reflections, and tried to make it as non-cliche as possible. Luckily we had just had a massive storm, so there was no shortage of puddles. I also found a large flock of geese, so I created an interesting reflection with the geese and a puddle. The previous day was very cold, and I found a frozen puddle, so naturally, I told my friend to step in it. I think that the frozen puddle created an interesting reflection. I enjoyed this project and I think it taught me to always try to be as unique as possible.

Leave a Reply

